World Tai Chi and Qi Gong Day – part 1

3 05 2011

This past Sat was World Tai Chi and Qi Gong Day. For those who do not know this is a day were everyone around the globe who practices Tai Chi is encouraged to practice at the same time. This to not only celebrate the study and health benefits of Tai Chi but to help add positive and healing Chi to the World Energy Flow. To do a group effort to promote world peace. This is done from ALL Styles of Tai Chi.

It would be a great thing if there could be a World Kyudo day . The Kyohon says the same about the inner raising or development of the person through the practice of Kyudo. ” Kyudo is the way of perfect virtue. In the shooting, one must search for the rightness in oneself.” However this would be a Huge undertaking for the Kyudo world as many would need to put aside their ego and prejudices and truly practice what the Kyohon says.  As large as Tai Chi is I never hear my Tai Chi is better than yours. Tai Chi is Tai Chi as long as it follows the Principles. Kyudo is Kyudo. So doubtful if that will ever happen. I’ll stop here before I get in hot water. However even with with my lowly ranking I will drop the message whenever I can. Maybe someone of importance will pick it up and run with it. The idea is important not who comes up with it. Kyudo for peace spread the message. An arrow shot to pierce the target of hate and intolerance.

I have about 15 Tai Chi students right now, had I planned it better I could had a group session with them on Sat. However as it was it was just me. Which was ok since it was a stop on the way to other events in a long day. The World event started at 10:00 am . I found a quiet spot in the park next to the next to the bay.

There I  started with a bit if Zazen before doing my Tai Chi set. It was a peaceful morning with a light wind.

I first did Sigung’s Tai Chi palm set before doing Yang 24. I thought about finishing the series with Chan however I had to be other places.

My next stop was over to the Peoples Republic of Berekley for the start if the Great Vallejo Yacht Race. After that I was headed to Vallejo for Kyudo practice at the Tanuki Dojo. The Aug testing is getting near time for me to get busy with some Kyudo practice. I thought that having my meditation and Tai Chi done first thing set the tone for the day. I generally do that at the dojo before doing my shooting anyway, now I was already charged up from the outside drawing and sharing of the world chi with millions of others. I imagined that and tried to feel it as I was doing my morning drills in the park. I did notice a large pickup of the wind just as I started my Tai Chi Set I took it as a gust of Chi from the millions of the world sharing and adding Chi to the World.

_/|\_

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 05 2011
World Tai Chi and Qi Gong Day – part 1 (via Zen’s Sekai I – by Land…) | The Deliberate Observer

[…] Hey guys… telling us about it after the fact is NOT ZEN! That makes it a Qi GONE Day! This past Sat was World Tai Chi and Qi Gong Day. For those who do not know this is a day were everyone around the globe who practices Tai Chi is encouraged to practice at the same time. This to not only celebrate the study and health benefits of Tai Chi but to help add positive and healing Chi to the World Energy Flow. To do a group effort to promote world peace. This is done from ALL Styles of Tai Chi. It would be a great thing if there could be … Read More […]

11 07 2013
フィットネス水着

World Tai Chi and Qi Gong Day – part 1 | Zen’s Sekai I – by Land…

Leave a Reply

