The New Year begins…

18 01 2012

The NewYear is on!

I get a sense of seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. In another post ( never posted) I said it was the Universe’s job to provide me a source of money for our trip. Then out of no where, I was offered more hours at the job with Blue Pelican Marine. Enough that I could quit the much disliked security job. Really the same amount of hours as there,  but a little more money and no commute. I had at first planned on quiting…C-ya! However after some thought I have chosen to keep the security job for another four months or more. That will give me a couple of grand or more toward our trip. That would be worth the dislike of getting up at 3:45 in the COLD during the week and going to the JOB.

I have to say since I have been allowed access to the guard shack and I bring in my little space heater it is not so bad after I get to work. It is still cold and boring though but it is more comfortable. It also helpful to my attitude now that I can classify this job as extra help to leave the country and not just survival doing a dead end job. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, so to speak.

I have set the time here at four to six months, that will give me about 3,000 + toward the kitty. That is if I can pull this off. It maybe too much ! I’ll need to start getting to bed earlier that is for sure since I can not take a four hour nap once I get home from the early a.m. security job. I’ll have to ganbatte cause $3,000 -$4,000 would help a lot.

Actions

Information

5 responses

18 01 2012
Miguel Arboleda

You are an inspiration, Fuu! I want to start planning my bicycle two dream bicycle tours… one from Alaska to Patagonia, the other across from Eastern Siberia to western Europe. I’ve often dreamt of sailing around the world, too. But I better not ask for too much just yet.

29 01 2012
Zen

Why not ask anyway, if it does not happen oh well…if you do not ask maybe you are missing out. Go for it!

_/|\_

19 01 2012
Rick Matz

You can endure anything if your mind is in the right place.

26 01 2012
Drew

新年快樂, 恭喜發財. Zen it has been a while. I am Drew, the old blogger from Journey of an Accidental Aikidoist. I hope all is well on your end.

29 01 2012
Zen

Hey Happy New Year Dude! As you can see I’ve not posted here as much, I got your addy change, but not a chance to check you out. Look for me…soon.

Leave a Reply

