Water Kyudo…

20 12 2012

Our passage has started for those who do not know. Not much chance for Kyudo these days. I will need to set up a routine of shot-less practice. the basic without shooting. Kiza, drawing, etc.

There is a 108 arrow world practice coming up for end of the end in LA. I am hopeful we will made it there in time. Right now we are in a little port town called Morro Bay, in CA waiting decent weather and wind to move on. There are 4-5 boats here also from the S.F. Bay waiting…

I was however able to perform my ritual shot leaving the Bay and entering the ocean. I did not have time to dress for the shot, but it was more about the spirit, that the other form.

Photo Dec 08, 10 38 57 PM


Actions

Information

2 responses

20 12 2012
Nikki @ AsianBlackCo

what a great photo. good you were able to get the shot off

26 12 2012
Kyudo Notebook: Hibernation | Mu

[…] I’m hoping to work on those over the holidays. Meanwhile take a look at this post from Zen. Pretty spectacular dojo! Follow the voyage […]

Leave a comment